Agnese Eglina, piano

Agnese Egliņa, winner of many international competitions, earned Latvia’s Grand Music Award 2010 for outstanding work in an ensemble. She collaborates with other musicians in various chamber ensembles and is one of the most sought-after pianists in Latvia. She has premiered over 50 newly written pieces by Latvian composers, including compositions dedicated to her contemporary music trio Art-i-Shock.


Egliņa is a frequent guest-performer at LNSO concerts playing both as a soloist and chamber musician, producing new chamber music programmes.


She has appeared in Promenade at Lusaka, Zambia, at Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, International Montpellier Music Festival, Zakhar Bron Violinist Festival, VII Kremerata Baltica Festival, Moscow Chamber Music Days, among others. She performs regularly and teaches in workshops in Spain, Germany, Greece, Switzerland, and Africa.


Her musical education began in Liepāja and Rīga. From year 2011 to 2013 she received Swiss government scholarship for the studies at Zurich University of the Arts.

More information:
Official Homepage

facebook twitter email print


Talivaldis Kenins

Concerto di camera No. 1

Concerto for Piano

Symphony No. 1

Agnese Eglina, piano

Tommaso Pratola, flute

Martins Circenis, clarinet

Edgards Saksons, pecussion

Latvian National Symphony Orchestra

Andris Poga, conductor

Guntis Kuzma, conductor

ODE 1350-2

Released 10/2020

more info & buy

back to top
Extended search
We noticed you are searching for more than one word. Would you like to

search for each word separately,
eg.: Paul, Hindersmith, Symphonie

search for a term,
eg.: "Paul Hindersmith"

redefine your search.
Use quotations for a term and single words, eg.: "Paul Hindersmith" Symphonie